6th Year Academic Calendar 2019-2020

          

TERM 1

Wednesday 4th September – Thursday 19th December

Mid – Term Assessment       Monday 7th October – Friday 11th October (class time)

Tutor/Student Meetings          Week beginning Monday 21st October

Day Off                                      Monday 28th October

Day Off                                      Tuesday 29th October

Day Off                                      Wednesday 30th October

Christmas Exams                    Monday 25th November – Friday 29th November (exam timetable)

Tutor/Student Meetings          Wednesday 11th December – Tuesday 17th December

Parent/Tutor Meetings            Thursday 19th (PM) / Friday 20th December

 

TERM 2

Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April

CAO Deadline                       1st February

Day Off                                  Wednesday 19th February

Day Off                                  Thursday 20th February

Day Off                                  Friday 21st February

Pre – Leaving Exams          Monday 2nd March – Friday 6th March

                                                (Also Saturday 29th February and Saturday 7th March)

Day Off                                  Tuesday 17th March

Dept of Education Oral Exams (Dates to be confirmed)

                       

TERM 3

Monday 20th April – Wednesday 20th May

Tutor/Student Meetings      Week beginning Monday 20th April

                           

Day Off                                     Monday 4th May                                         

Graduation                               Thursday 21st May (at 8pm)

Leaving Certificate starts     Wednesday 3rd June